Skip to main content

Site Coordinating Council

The Sleepy Hollow School Site Coordinating Council (Site Council) is elected to develop, evaluate, and revise the Sleepy Hollow School Site Plan to align with the yearly goals of the OUSD’s Strategic Plan. The school's Site Plan outlines specific goals and action plans that will have the greatest positive impact on education at Sleepy Hollow School.  Funding sources, including the SHPCI (Sleepy Hollow Parents’ Club, Inc.), EFO (Educational Foundation of Orinda), State School Improvement Program (SIP), Local Parcel Tax, and Grants are coordinated and administered by the Site Council to implement the Site Plan.  These coordinated funds are allocated to staff positions, staff development, and instructional materials.  

The Site Council meets monthly after school in the library and has no fewer than 10 elected members, consisting of an equal number of parents and staff, who serve 2-3 year terms.  The meetings are open to all parents and school staff.  A copy of the comprehensive school Site Plan is available in the school office and at this link: Sleepy Hollow School Site Plan.


2018-2019 School Site Council Members


Deb Hearey

Lynn Kalmar

Meredith Osborn

Rob Schroeder

Dana Chiappone, PC President

Lara Chua, EFO Representative (shared) 



Patsy Templeton, Principal

Marty Stephenson, 2st Grade 

Vickie Hilty, 2nd grade

Becca Wilson, 3rd Grade



2018-2019 School Site Council Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held once a month on Thursdays from 3:15 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. in the Library.


September 20, 2018 

October 18, 2018

November 15, 2018

December 13, 2018

January 17, 2019 

February 21, 2019 

March 21, 2019 

April 18, 2019 

May 16, 2019